We’ve been on the run, driving in the sun, looking out for #1


All you O.C. fans, remember the epic theme song, California? Well the original one is by Phantom Planet, but K-OS took a surprising new twist on the popular tune, calling it I wish I knew Natalie Portman. What’s cool is that it still has the summer vibe, which feels so appropriate these days here in Montreal!

California – (by Phantom Planet)

I Wish I Knew Natalie Portman – (by K-OS)

P.S… remember when Mischa Barton was healthy and innocent? The song makes me nostalgic..can’t help it!

Why not add on a few other old random summer guilt-free circa 2005-ish songs to insist on the good old days vibe…

Tipsy – (by J-Kwon)

I Miss You – (by Blink-182)

We Fly High – (by Jim Jones feat. Max B.)

My Style – (by The Black Eyed Peas feat. Justin Timberlake)

**Shout out to Maggie L. and Sean S. for a really good summer day back in 2004:**

Get A Little Closer – (by Pretty Ricky)

More summer tunes, old/new, coming soon!

