Hard Times


Life can be harsh sometimes…

Fortunately, music can do wonders. Since a week or so, the one who calls himself The Tallest Man On Earth has been my savior. Beautiful voice, a style that was so often compared to Bob Dylan‘s (hard to miss) and lyrics that really mean something. It’s crazy how songs can bring you somewhere else, somewhere where all is beautiful and light…

Love is All – The Tallest Man On Earth

It was my mother’s birthday not so long ago and she wanted some music from me. She is always asking me for some new music and I never take the time to share my passion with her. She is the one who introduced me to some wonderful bands (Queen, my love, is one of them) and who made me listen to music when I was still in her belly. So I ran to Archambault and got her two wonderful albums. The first one was from Fred Pellerin who really impressed me with a musical album filled with beautiful covers and soothing ballades. The second one was from Peter Gabriel (Scratch My Back) AND I was very surprised to find a cover of one of my favorite bands : Bon Iver. Pretty different, not as good in my opinion but worth a try.

Flume (Bon Iver cover) – Peter Gabriel

Bon Iver is still the most amazing thing to listen to when you need let go of life’s heatbutts. I wish I could be in my little heaven right now…

The Wolves (Act I And II) – Bon Iver

