Good times for a change


Picture from Not Like Paris Hilton blog.

We already shared the 500 days of summer soundtrack last year but lately I have been listening to the track “Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want” by The Smiths and the She & Him cover. Since this is a “on the spur of the moment” music blog I will be reposting them unpacked. I love how both tracks could be listened back to back. The cover also brings up a new perspective about the story. It is the most relevant track on the OST considering how unhappy he was untill he could find the right girl […] or who he thought was the one.

The Smiths – Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want

She & Him – Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want (Smiths cover)

It was also featured on the 8/1 music blog.

